Why so few followers? #club100steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Why do I have so few followers? Am I a dull writer? I try to be interesting.

Look. Here is some moose for you to see:

20220908_132602.jpg

Anyway, I try to follow and upvote lots of people. I follow twice as many people that follow me. When I look at some of my friends lists of followers, I notice they have thousands. How does that happen? Tell me your secrets. :-D

This is a 100% POWER UP! post for #club100

Sort:  

Am I subscribed to you?
I think that the number of subscribers does not always reflect the actual interest. On Steemit, the thickness of your account in the number of tokens still decides a lot. The more you have the account value, the stronger your voice, the more "interesting" you are to subscribers. And many such "readers" simply do not read the posts, they just write banal general phrases about gratitude to God, about admiration. Especially when your post is well supported by strong players.

 2 years ago 

Yes, I feel that is a failing of the platform. It is not always quality posts that get attention. If I could make changes, I would want to incentivize quality posts no matter how old they are. I would also want to work on building community.

In 2007, my work partners invested in a similar project called Golos, it blew away, died. Then they said - we need to do our own project, make our own rules.

To influence the rules, you need to become the owner.

 2 years ago 

Seize the means of production! :-D

😂😂😂

... I don't follow everyone I like to read, for example: then the feed becomes too confusing for me.

... ich folge z.B. nicht jedem, den ich gerne lese: dann wird der Feed mir zu unübersichtlich.

 2 years ago 

Yes, that is a good point. Thanks.

 2 years ago 

I don't think there's much to worry about. Of course, it's nice when you have a lot of subscribers, but this does not reflect the real picture of demand and interest in your posts. Those who are interested can read and comment without a subscription, it happens.
Just write honestly and beautifully as you can :)

And be healthy!

 2 years ago 

Thanks!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

По-моему, это большая редкость когда у автора много читателей. Вероятно, для того чтобы они были надо делать что-то еще.

In my opinion, it is very rare when an author has a lot of readers. Probably, in order for them to be, something else must be done.

I understand you, I wonder the same thing, that's why I just signed up for your page,
how do you say one hand washes the other

 2 years ago 

Thanks! I followed you back. :-D

thanks now i have four followers
little by little they will increase thanks again

 2 years ago 

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45