Moving a Currant Bush #club100steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

We decided to get a swimming pool because if we can't travel anywhere, we may as well have fun at home. The only problem is that the place my husband decided is the best location for the new pool has some well established shrubs and plants.

Oh thanks!

So, it turns out that my husband has to move my shrubs and plants to a new location.

currant.jpg

This currant bush is a good producer and I do not want to lose it. My husband carefully dug it up and moved it to a new home on the other side of the house. I hope it establishes and does well here. It is always risky to move things during a drought.

currant2.jpg

As you can see, the bush is just starting to bud out. Compared to all the other shrubs I have, this particular bush is ahead, so I hope that the shock isn't too great as this is one of my healthiest. My husband knows I will blame him if it dies (haha) so he took extra care in spreading the roots out. I threw some manure in the hole just to be extra nice.

I will keep you updated on what happens next.

This is a 100% POWER UP! post for #club100

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By -o1eh
Curation Team - Lifestyle

I hope it does well for you! Looks like you guys did it right....

💙🤠🙏👍🌿😁

 2 years ago 

Thanks!

Any time!

💗😁🤠👌🙏

This is a one-time notice from SCHOOL OF MINNOWS, a free value added service on steem.
Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://som-landing.glitch.me/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67