Gnomish friends emerge in the garden...steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello friends,

Do you like gnomes? I love gnomes. They are the most helpful creatures in the garden and around the home. Now that Spring is here, these wise little friends are emerging from their cottages and getting to work taking care of the land. I am very lucky because I have hundreds of little gnomes that live in my house and yard. I take care of them and they take care of me.

Please meet two of my best gnomish friends: Granny Gnome and Ingrid. Both of these gnomes got into some mischief today.

chewed gnomes.jpg

I could hear Granny Gnome screeching from all the way inside my house. Poor Granny, I found her shaking her rolling pin at a ferocious cat that was chewing on four of her sons. Don't worry though, gnomes are magic and they don't really die. The worst that happens is they must be repainted or glued back together. After that, they are good as new!

Ingrid.jpg

Many people assume that gnomes spend all their time gardening, but that isn't true. Gnomes like Ingrid enjoy reading and playing with her poodles. I often find her behind the toadstools with a book. Ingrid has a huge perennial bed to weed, but she is procrastinating. Please don't tell Granny as we do not want to get Ingrid in trouble.

What about you? Do you have gnomes living in your house? Do you like gnomes? Show me your gnomes!

This is a 100% power up post!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post has been nominated by @denmarkguy

Congratulations @brittilicious your post will receive
20% upvote from World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

 3 years ago 

Thank You!

 3 years ago (edited)

I just love the cat with the gnomes... that one cracks me up! We have one aging gnome who lives under a bush next to our birdbath...

 3 years ago 

Cats are so ferocious. :-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26