Any signs of life?steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello World of Xpilar,

Today I wandered around looking for some signs of life. Any sign of life. There were very few. It is still cold at night and the trees and grasses are reluctant to wake up.
Jaina.jpg
This dog belongs to my son, and her name is Jaina. Even Jaina is sad that the grass is still brown and the ground squirrels continue to sleep beneath the soil. Still, if you look closely, you may see the grass has just a slight tinge of green. This is a good sign, but clearly we must continue to be patient.

I went to check on my lettuce seeds that I planted in my greenhouse. I was hoping that I would see something by now.

sprout (2).jpg

What is this? Is it a weed? Is it a tiny sprout of Swiss chard? It is still too soon to tell. I gave it some water and hoped for the best. I will look again tomorrow.

durk (2).jpg

Durkheim, my cat, lumbers across the arid landscape. He is searching for a patch of soft and cool grass to relax on. He finds none, so he settles on the dry branches of a dormant shrub. Jaina looks on, oblivious to the deep existentialist angst that envelops Durkheim.

durk2 (2).jpg

This is a 100% power up post!

Sort:  

La primavera se resiste pero llegará amiga, en poco tiempo estarán los prados llenos de verde 😉 en mi país ya está todo florecido porque es mucho más cálido.
Saludos

 3 years ago 

Si, Amigo. Esta much frios en Canada, pero verano siempre llega.

 3 years ago 

Same here. Frosty nights, +3-5 in the afternoon, sunny at some moments, sometimes dust flying over streets, sometimes it is snowing -- we are between seasons probably last 10 days, 10 days of "it's almost spring, wait a bit more". The winter was cold, everybody is tired.

You are lucky to have these cute animals near you.

 3 years ago 

Exactly! Not quite winter anymore, but definitely not summer yet. I turned off my furnace so at least I will be able to save some money on fuel. :-P

These animals--they look cute, but then I must argue with them to go outside in the cold to do their business. hah.

 3 years ago 

What a gorgeous dog! She looks like a husky. (?)
And the cat feels like a master :)

 3 years ago 

The dog came from a shelter in Ohio so we do not know the actual breed. She seems to be a miniature husky. Her fur is extremely thick and blows everywhere. Unfortunately for the cat, the dog's fur is so thick that the cat cannot scratch through it. That means we have to trust this dog not to actually eat the cat. So far so good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66