3rd day of 14 days diving program of World of Xpilar CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

3rd day of 14 days diving program

A big part of the tradition of our country is the Pitha. And there are many fairs with this pitha. Different types of pithas can be seen in our country. Depending on the region, many pithas have different names. Some of my favorite pithas are bhapa pitha, semolina pitha, fuljhuri pitha, vegetable/chiken pur pitha.

My pitha I made today is - Phuljhuri pitha. Let me tell you, I made this first Phuljhuri pitha.

Phuljhuri pitha recipe---

Materials :-

  1. Eggs
  2. Rice powder
  3. Flour
  4. Milk powder
  5. Sugar
  6. Salt
  7. Water
  8. Cake mold
  9. Oil

20210325_191649.jpg

Batter made:--

First I broke an egg in a large bowl. Then I gave 2 tablespoons of sugar and a small amount of salt. I beat the eggs and sugar well. Then I gave 2 cups of rice powder, 1 cup of flour, 1 tablespoon of milk powder.

I took everything together and mixed it well and while mixing, I slowly made a thin batter with a small amount of water. I didn't make the batter too thin, nor did I make it too thick. Because if it is too thin / thick, it will not need batter in the mold.
After making the batter, I covered it for 20-25 minutes.

20210325_191804.jpg

20210325_191820.jpg

Pitha making:--

After 20 minutes, I put the pan in the oven. I put the amount of oil in the pan, the amount of oil so that the mold is dipped in oil.
When the oil is hot, I put the cake mold in the hot oil, keep the mold in the oil until the mold is hot. Because if the mold is not hot, the batter of the pitha will not fit in the mold.

When the mold got hot, I lifted the mold and immediately put it in the batter and put it in the oil again. And I kept shaking the mold with the oil so that the batter of pitha would separate from the mold and fall into the oil. Then in a short time I cut the pitha and removed the oil.

20210325_192057.jpg

I put the pitha in tissue paper to pull out the extra oil. After removing the pitha from the mold, I put the mold in the oil again so that the mold does not get cold.
In this way, I made all the backs. Alhamdulillah, I made it for the first time, I was able to do it well.

20210325_191622.jpg

Thanks to everyone for visit my blog

I remember a friend @nevlu123 who requested to @bambuka sir for this diving program for me,so thanks to you for your cordiality @nevlu123

Special thanks those people's who read my post.

💦

💦 BRISTY 💦

💦

animasi-bergerak-terima-kasih-0078.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 years ago 

Very interesting! What is the yellow powder that you are using?

 3 years ago 

Interesting! I have only seen powdered milk in white.

no dear it's looks like yellow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37