MACROPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST STEEMEXCLUSIVE WEEK X - Flower through water droplet

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

This week I have been trying my hand at shooting flowers through water droplets. I have never tried this type of photography before but it does seem to lend itself to focus stacking, which I do lots of.

The images in this post are some of my initial attempts. I was hoping to get a sharper image of the flower but this was one of the best I could achieve - I suppose it depends on the shape of the water droplet which forms an additional lens between the flower and the camera.

The shot in the main image was created from 42 separate shots at f5.6, 0.6Sec, ISO200

2021031814.59.56 ZS retouched_1_1_1.jpg

Click on any of the images to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 III and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

Below was my camera setup for this image.

53180780.jpg

And below are single shots from the start, middle and end of the stack.

13180792.jpg

13180807.jpg

13180838.jpg

Below are some more images I managed to create.

2021031817.45.38 ZS retouched_1_2.jpg

2021031817.17.58 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg

2021031815.43.03 ZS PMax_1_1.jpg

I also tried some shots with two water droplets which you can see below.

2021031913.31.15 ZS PMax_1_2.jpg

With my camera setup as below.

53190782.jpg

I am enjoying this type of photography and believe I have the basics down but think I need to work on making the overall image more interesting and will see how I can improve next week.

If you like my macro images and would like to try focus stacking yourself then please take a look at my tutorial, see links below

Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

The shooting process is very professional .. I am very impressed with your pictures.@brianhphotos

Thank you

the photos are extraordinary

Thank you

It is double so hard to do Macro through water drop. You are right the shape of water drop may make it difficult to get sharpness right. It is great to see the equipment that you are using and to learn more about your technique. Really enjoyed it :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

Thanks, stacking makes it easier to pick out what you want in focus but still a challenge.

Increíble fotografías amigo, el resultado ha sido espectacular.

Thanks.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Hermoso trabajo @branhphotos

Incredible my brother, great and perfect image capture,

Espectacular la foto final, enhorabuena se ve mucha profesionalidad. Un saludo

THE WINNER 4
THE MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITION - WEEK X

image.png

Hai @brianhphotos

  • Create one post
  • The title : "WINNER VI - WEEK X - Macrophotography Contest World Of Xpilar Community"
  • Declare that you have become the winner of the contest
  • Remarks from the winners
  • Winner's suggestion for other users in Steemit

Hilsen World Of Xpilar

Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69121.30
ETH 3739.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75