Focus Stacked Macro Image #177

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Focus stacked image created from 54 separate shots at F8, 1/4sec, ISO200.

2020093016.31.08 ZS retouched_2_1.jpg
Click on any of the images to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 II and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

Another image of the same fly
2020093020.11.15 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg

If you like my macro images and would like to try focus stacking then please take a look at my tutorial, see links below

Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

No podía distinguir claramente lo que era, hasta que logré ver el insecto. Que captura más hermosa, ya bajé mi poder de voto de hoy. Así que a penas se me restaure regreso por esta imagen que se merece un mejor apoyo.

Thank You.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Amazing art! Thank you so much for your skill! I began to see these animals and insects differently :-)
You have revealed them all in great detail!

Hi Brian, have noticed that you delegated 3000 SP to @art-venture! That was a surprise to find this morning. Thank you very much for that!

On other hand, we have not seen you for a long time around and I remember last we have chat you mentioned you lost your job. Have are you and your family doing now? I hope everyone is healthy.

Also wanted to mention that we now received the opportunity to nominate the users from "world of xpilar" community" and @art-venture magazine for additional upvote by @booming account, this is supported by @steemitblog.

Therefore, if you would like to post at least 2 a week then we could give you support too :)

Hi Stef, your @art-venture channel is well deserving of my delegated SP. I just wish I had done it sooner, keep up your good work.

I'm sorry I have been away for so long but was side tracked researching the so called covid-19 pandemic and some passive income schemes. I hope to be more active with steem again soon.

I am enjoying not working and the free time it gives me. Finances are okay so not I'm not looking for another job any time soon, if ever.

Me and my three boys are good thank you, although it's always a challenge trying to guide your children, especially my youngest who has just turned 16 but thinks he is an adult. He is six foot five tall and is a law unto himself.

I hope you and your family are all good and well. I look forward to catching up on your art work and your husbands macro photography. I also hope your son has been able to keep up with his education and is progressing well.

Thank you for your offer of support when I start posting again but I would only expect it if you think I deserve it.

Speak again soon
Brian

Hey Brian, it was very nice to hear from you and to find that everything is all right. I can imagine 16 is the age when the teens think that they are adult, actually it was the same with our son, but I think they are told much about being adults and having more rights in school. I remember me son when he turned 16 said that he could start doing some few hours job too.

Luckily for us, our son is in his last year and will study computer science, likely in Edinburgh in September. He is very excited about that.

Stefan, he still studying the features of his camera Olympus and really love it, although recently more busy with renovation lately.

I do want you to think that we supported on "friend" bonus but for the quality of your work and investing time and effort for such beauty. They deserve much more than we can give. You are the only user who has such macrophotography. Both on Steem and Hive they are easy recognizable.

See you soon and have a nice Sunday :)

I am pleased your son is doing so well in his schooling, you must be proud of him. It is good to hear that he is so excited to be studying computer science in September.

Hopefully Stefan can find some time to do some more macrophotography now that spring is almost here.

Thanks again and see you soon.

oh, already got the answers, so everything is going well,

six foot five tall and is a law unto himself.

that sounds... impressive! I love how it sounds 'a law unto himself' - same with my 11y.o. babygirl; tho in reality it is not necessarily so good as it sounds.

cheers

Hi Qwerrie, yes he is impressive but not in a good way at the moment but I'm sure all will turn out well. I hope you don't have similar problems when your daughter reaches her teenage years, although maybe it's a phase they have to go through to some degree or another.

Nice to hear from you.

Brian

I already have them. hehe. when she will enter teen phase probably it will become just worse. folks became serious as their brains mature by the 28-29 years mark. heh.

cheers! and next time.

Hello. Brian. What happened to you, you were missing Steem for so long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63