Focus Stack Macro Image #172

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Focus stacked image created from 37 separate shots at F8, 1Sec, ISO200.
2020082119.29.15 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg
Click on any of the images to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 II and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora HDR

There seemed to be lots of flies in my house today. Here is a dead one I found on the window sill which I took some shots this afternoon and processed just recently.

Here are some of the original images that I used to create the main stacked image above, one from the front, middle and back of the stack.

1EM10331.jpg

1EM10345.jpg

1EM10358.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos.

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you.

Wow, this fly is amazing!
I can never imagine how such a great shot could be made. You impress me!
Many thanks to @art-venture, who made me aware of your work with their new magazine.
Have a nice weekend,
Chriddi

Thank you Chriddi and thank you art-venture.
It's focus stacking that makes the difference when photographing such small subjects.
I'm thinking of making some focus stacking tutorial posts shortly so you may be interested.
You have a lovely weekend too.
Brian

Hi Brian, really great work and I think it would be good to have a tutorial, after seeing your amazing shots my hubby now interested in trying to get such equipment like you for focus staking.

By the way, always wanted to ask, have you tried to get registered for some digital art selling websites. I know many of Artists are on Saachi:

https://www.saatchiart.com

Actually I also got registered there which is very straight forward but my profile is not complete yet. The people there are very helpful and I am pretty sure if you would display your works there will be many who would like to buy.

Thanks, I will put some tutorials together very soon.

I have been thinking about trying to sell some photos online but not sure where to start. I have been looking at the micro stock sites like shutterstock but your suggestion look very interesting and I will check it out further.

I'm sure you will do well selling your art on saatrchiart.

Good luck and thanks again for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43