Water excursion along the canals of St. Petersburg (Moika River and Mikhailovsky Castle)

in WORLD OF XPILAR17 days ago

Last summer my family and I traveled around the country a little. I took a lot of photos on this trip. And I want to share them.

Our pleasure boat was heading upstream the Fontanka River. We sailed to the place where the Moika River flows into the Fontanka and, having sailed under the bridge, we ended up on the Moika.

Mikhailovsky Castle appeared on our left side. Another name for this attraction is the Engineering Castle. This is a former imperial palace, which was built by order of Emperor Paul I. In fact, this palace is not a castle in the direct sense. It is so called at the whim of Emperor Paul I. Paul I died as a result of an attempted palace coup. There is a legend that his ghost still appears in this castle.

Below under the photo I have added a map of our route. On the map I marked the approximate points from where I took the photographs shown in my previous posts and in this post.

And below I have added a gif in which you can see several photos from my previous posts in this series.


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.








Samsung S22





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73