Water excursion along the canals of St. Petersburg (Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood)

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Last summer my family and I traveled around the country a little. I took a lot of photos on this trip. And I want to share them.

Our pleasure boat sailed along the Moika River and turned onto the Griboyedov Canal. Here we had a view of the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood. The full name is the Church of the Resurrection of Christ on the Blood.

The temple was built in 1907 on the site where an assassination attempt was made on Emperor Alexander II in 1881. As a result of this assassination attempt, the emperor was mortally wounded. That is, the mention of blood in the title is associated with the blood shed by the emperor.

The temple was made in Russian style. In the photo you can see the colored domes and beautiful external decoration of the temple. Now part of the temple is under restoration. This temple has the status of a museum, but at the same time Orthodox services are held there.

Sailing along the canal right at the foot of the temple, I took a photograph of the large icon on its wall.

Below under the photo I have added a map of our route. On the map I marked the approximate points from where I took the photographs shown in my previous posts and in this post.

And below I have added a gif in which you can see several photos from my previous posts in this series.


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.










Samsung S22





Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 14.86% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Struggle to explore the area, extraordinary work to share knowledge, thank you

Glad you like it! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45