Contest participation: At last, steemit helped me @blackalbino

First of all, thank you @prolee and @adeljose for brainstorming this brilliant idea to help us steemians express our indept gratitude to the master minds behind steemit.... God bless you 🙏❤

So my story began in the early hours of January 2021. After the whole celebration of the new year usually at the clock of midnight, I prayed specially for God to show me a helper so I can achieve my blogging goal which I've set to be my second source of income after TDC mobile store.

I began blogging on an amateur level, searching for inspiration from anywhere and everywhere to come up with good contents. Even my blog name was randomly given to me by a friend 😁.
I blogged on different topics till I finally settled for movie reviewing(you can check my steemit profile for my blog's link).

At some point I began losing the vibe to review movies cuz I wasn't getting paid. I've heard successful bloggers say in quote; " To be a successful blogger, you need a year or two before you can start earning the fruits of your labor". I thought it was true until I met my mentor, @paulyoung a fellow steemians who I was aquintted to through the social media(telegram to be precisely).

Immediately Paul told me about steemit, I didn't hesitate. I made my research and found out all his claims about steemit was true. So @paulyoung helped me set up my account almost immediately as I was eager to be a member of this brilliant opportunity.
Screenshot_20210905-133216.png

Screenshot_20210905-133233.png

Screenshot_20210905-133308.png
"The three pictures above are screenshot of my conversation with Paul".

In my four months in steemit(became a steemian in June), I have met with people that have helped me improve, although I have been really occupied with lots of work which slowed my steemit growth a little but steemians like @Ngoenyi, @pricelesspresh, @ebunoluwani and others have helped me off my lazy ass and back to work 😅.

Screenshot_20210905-140542.png
My current steem token 🙈

My 2021 goal was to earn from writing and publication on the internet now I can proudly say "Steemit helped me with it atlast".

Kudos to @xpilar and @worldofxpilar for accomodating this contest. Gracias and Adios guys 👋.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

You wrote well friend, I enjoyed your story, the composure and finally ending it with demanded phrase. You tried I must say.

I'll advise you to try adjust your pictures next time you're making posts like this, I mean reducing the size of the pictures. Thanks for writing.

Your post has been included in the participants list

Thanks boss @prolee 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34