You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Contest: Photo-Process#17 St. Alexander Nevski

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Thanks for the reply! Well I use PS Express (mobile version) all the time and these are my favourite ready-made filters, because the contrast is on point and the saturation is not too much, before posting the content i also tried the snapchat filters, but most of them were made for selfies and these that were made for photos are made for posting a story and had too much chic and patterned. In my opinion PS Express’s filters are the best filters for photography from what I’ve seen, instagram filters are also good but the frame gets zoomed in from the app. I will give you some examples.

4A7A4204-BA8E-4513-9DD4-EEDF0A18E184.jpeg

62A46309-021E-42ED-B5D2-5D781FAB1FB0.jpeg

C7E9542C-0DBC-44B9-81CB-9C27291C8F05.jpeg
This is the snapchat filters,the last filter is not bad but it is still too much for my eye.

Sort:  
 last year 

In my opinion, these filters kill the photo....you can talk about an image, a drawing, but a photo ... :)
I rarely use ready-made filters at all. It is much more interesting to process manually. If I take some filter, I still have to change some settings.
But everyone has their own preferences. It is important that you like the end result)

 last year 

I have the same opinion, the contest is about a photo-setting so i picked my preferable filters, i totally agree with you that filters and effects kill a photo, it’s just that sometimes a photo needs some touch a little contrast, a little brightness and shadows, a little exposure this and that and i totally agree with you. That’s why i picked filters that are not too much, because as you said it kills the vibe. I just did what I understood about the contest.😊😅

 last year 

The contest is dedicated to different styles and genres of photography. It's not just filters. Post-processing can change the genre of the photo, for example, to get something different from the landscape.
Processing as a way to get different results :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54