Milan - The Fashion Capital of the WorldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Greetings my fellow steemers I hope y’all having a wonderful day. Today i present to you a vacation of mine where i explored the rich culture, the cuisine, the history and the elegance of the fashion capital of the world.

734C6551-704A-4774-BC23-B12B62EEFA62.jpeg

150578CD-01AD-48D3-9FE0-E3C225990D91.jpeg

I can fairly say that Milan has something to offer for everyone, if you don’t like the weather and the stunning architectural wonders of the city, you definitely will fall in love with the food. The city is vivid and it’s literally made for the tourists to take photos on every corner.

8E335943-AAE7-4590-ABE1-A5C2E6CC50A3.jpeg

0F134076-806B-4957-8F1D-040CFFAB4217.jpeg

3B2F55F6-9239-4676-9E05-137279AFB92C.jpeg

315CC6F8-8934-4682-AEA3-725CE54803BF.jpeg

As an Eastern European i can say that the people are way nicer than Rome. I guess there are Italians and there are Italians if you know what i mean. Some things i found odd is for example ordering the coffee with the pizza at the same time, it’s just that the waiters are watching you strange. It turns out there is a certain order you should follow. First order the pizza and after you finish it then order the coffee.
Well, it’s understandable considering that the Italians hate somebody mentioning putting pineapple on a pizza or putting all sorts of sauce on it.😅

4A2A9A3E-896A-42E0-9D37-4A5427F7794B.jpeg

DA94FE7E-52B0-4304-B25C-78DE403F286F.jpeg

7050FF6E-7441-4FCA-967E-CDDBC6828075.jpeg

I’m very glad to this day that i experienced the pleasure of visiting this city. The highlights of the city we’re definitely the food and the beautiful architecture of it. Yeah, the vacation was a bit pricey but I have no regrets, because of the memories i had made with my friends.

AEB30101-CD30-4F8B-B8C6-2BE56F277C8C.jpeg

43F5AE35-DEE9-410A-B55F-3FC3FA2BE9EC.jpeg

Shot on Iphone 12

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for your post. You reminded me of my trip to Milan. It was a business trip, but we had time to walk around the city. On that day, there were a lot of people near the Milan Cathedral, because some kind of mass event was being held there. I don't know what it was, maybe the concert, it hadn't started yet. It was difficult for us to even take a picture against the background of the cathedral, but we did it anyway. We also visited the Ferrari museum near Milan, probably in Modena.

Your photos looked very familiar to me. Thanks for the great mention. I'm sure your vacation was worth the money spent.

 last year 

Thank you for your feedback. We also visited the Galleria Vittorio and the Arco Della Pace, but i had only videos from my Instagram of it, taking a screenshot of the videos came to my mind, but the quality kinda blurred and I thought it would spoil the post. You should visit Monaco next time when you’re in Milan, i think i have some photos from there, but i should check i think its only stories from my Instagram. You should also visit Rome, but don’t expect it to be like Milan, except the Architecture and the food there isn’t to do very much there. It’s good for taking photos tho.

 last year 

You should visit Monaco next time when you’re in Milan

I live in Ukraine, so I don't think I will have such an opportunity anytime soon. But when the situation allows, I plan to show my daughter the world.

If you have more photos, save them for the next contest :)

 last year 

Stay strong 🙏🏻

 last year 

Beautiful pictures! Like all big cities, Milan has a character of its own. I'm Italian, from the south, and I lived in Milan almost 10 years, I had to get used to a completely different lifestyle from mine.

 last year 

I have non Italian friends that live there and they said that eventually you get used of the Italians and they get used of you greeting you every morning on the street. They respect you if you actually try to speak Italian or greet them in it. That’s only for Milan, i wasn’t very impressed with Rome, yeah it’s beautiful, but there is also much misery and the people there are kinda arrogant/cold if you don’t speak their language. Just like every other county i guess. 🤷🏻‍♂️

It is one of the destinations that one must visit in their lifetime :)

The photos are wonderful, it feels like I was there and had a nice walk with tasting such delicious food.

Thank you for the trip.

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

Thank you for the kind words i think i also have some photos from Rome that i can post in the future, but i think I don’t have enough of them. To be honest Rome is overhyped, but still i will do some digging. Just a quick question where should i post more trips like this in wox or ccs? I think that in wox it will reach to more people. 🤔

Yes, Rome is a real beauty with its old architecture, for photographers there are many topics.

As to where to post, in WOX we have more curators and we have more curation opportunities, once you post has some Upvotes they it is more visible for others.

 last year 

Yeah Rome was beautiful, but nothing special at least of my point of view, cuz I’ve been here and there. I’ve been to Monaco, Barcelona, Dubai some parts of Indonesia and lots of more places, and Rome is like Marseille, France. There is Paris that’s like Milan (sort of), but with much more crime and Rome is like Marseille, but i can pretty much say that there is much more crime in Marseille than Rome.🤷🏻‍♂️🥴😅

I was in Milan many years ago, thanks for this post and for showing it to us so well

 last year 

Hey thanks for the reply, i have friends living there and i can say it was quite the experience, will never forget it.

Milan is one of my favourite city to visit. I hope one day I can see these place in my own eyes! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67