Cork Army | Black & White PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

What’s up my guys how is your day going?

Today I’m gonna show you something with a lot of history and something that is common in these modern times - an Army of corks in a wine shop.
Now let’s bring some historic lesson to this post.

Picture this - in the world of ancient civilizations, from the mystical lands of Egypt to the philosophical realms of Greece, a humble material called cork emerged as a secret keeper. Egyptians cleverly plugged vessels with cork to guard precious contents, while Greeks fashioned fishing nets and even comfy sandals from this versatile wonder. Fast-forward to the 1600s, and cork stepped into the limelight as wine enthusiasts marveled at its knack for sealing and safeguarding liquids, forever altering the fate of our cherished libations.

240BBFD4-A859-4ABD-89B3-67A3DF5BE637.jpeg

Anyway i used my favourite B&W filter called Silvery.

Shot on IPhone 12
Organizer @axeman

6D58E319-5115-459B-82C8-9AECF5C9804F.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Esa fotografía es impresionante.

 last year 

Gracias ☺️

 last year 

After every wine I drink, I keep the cork. I already have many collected and I keep wondering what use I can find for them. 🍾

 last year 

That’s an interesting hobby i should say. 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42