Budapest, Hungary | CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK # 171steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago (edited)

Hello the fellow people of Steemit and the WOX community i hope all of you are having a wonderful day.

I’ve been following this contest from time to time during my time on Steemit platform and I didn’t quite understand it how it is that different from the Woxtravel contest, so if I’ve done something that doesn’t fit the theme let me know.

Anyway since it’s my first try I’m gonna show you just pictures of what Budapest looks like, like the contest says “Cityscape”.

Anyway I’m starting with the title photo with just a cityscape picture then after that we are gonna see some landmarks and interesting stuff that caught my time during my visitation in this magnificent city.

C3C6C254-4660-40AB-9EAD-677E8968E925.jpeg

Okay here we go starting with the Hungarian National Gallery Magyar Nemzeti Galeria which is basically an art museum showing off arts dating to 18th century. I wished I could’ve shown you some of the arts, but the pictures i have are also having me in them also, i hope you understand me.

05D4535C-6B8C-44AD-8EC3-D52F7EE3174E.jpeg

Next stop is the famous Matthias Church which is one of the oldest and most beautiful churches I’ve seen which as far as i remember dates back to 11th century. Looking at it it’s not that old, but seeing from a perspective the concept of something with that architecture still holding off till this day is mesmerising. The interesting thing about this church is that I’ve heard that sometimes people come to make concerts in it, like a concert with classical instruments, not something flashy.

13469AB3-4F52-4C2F-9B9E-491391F6C45D.jpeg

Next stop is the so called music fountain. Yeah you heard me right a music fountain, which I basically synchronises the water out of it under the base of music. I know that the fountain plays music like 5 times a day and under a certain times, the other time it just splashes water. Unfortunately I wasn’t lucky enough to participate in something like this, but still it’s a beautiful piece of art.

A57E8114-9245-47E6-AB0C-87AC88B0C62C.jpeg

Last stop is the beautiful places called the Heroes Square showing off its millennium monument with statues featuring as far as I understood some important Hungarian national leaders. What is so important about this place is that it played a very important role hosting political events.

703160DE-8E87-406D-9935-2A1D541BCC6D.jpeg

I’m ending this post just as i started it with a beautiful cityscape. Budapest is a beautiful city, and most importantly it made me quite the impression that the Hungarians like to keep their history, i mean like not touching anything. I even remember that there are tanks from the WW II that haven’t been even touched just staying there looking like a monuments. I really love that part of Hungary it keeps its history.

Shot on IPhone 12
Filters | IOS - Bright Warm

F77E3908-3091-461E-88B8-FC2568FAAE95.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51