You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #039 - 20STEEM/14SBI in prizes! - Submissions post

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello @xeman, sorry for asking you this question, but you are the only person I know the most in Steemit and who is dedicated to photography. My photos are original and I have taken them both with mobile phones and with a camera, but the user @sultan-aceh is telling me on Instagram that he doubts my material because it does not have metadata. I would like to know how to publish my photos with their metadata, because I don't want that to lower my score, much less having good material.

Sort:  

@cryptokannon could you help me with this too, please? I don't understad. I mean, what's wrong with my pictures?

Hi @belenguerra I see that @axeman had answered your questions. @sultan-aceh and him are the long time steemian that experienced in photography content. They just want verification for your contents. Gentlemen @sultan-aceh @axeman she is real user as she has passed our Achievement1 verification through introduction. As for her photography content please guide her on what to do in order for her to get verified. Thanks so much for your kind guidance.

Yes, no problem. What happens is that this person writes to me on Instagram to accuse me and even asked me if I am currently in my country, without knowing me. As much as he is a recognized user of Steemit, it seems to me a lack of respect. He could have kindly asked me for the material of a photo of one of any of my posts, and I would sent it to him without problem. Anyway, it's ok. I fully understand that they safeguard the quality of the material and I absolutely agree. I just think that is important to be polite and to be a bit tactful when talking to a person you don't know. Thank you for answering.

@belenguerra I'm sorry that you feel harrased or uncomfortable with the way @sultan-aceh conduct the verification process. I hope their team can improve their verification approach in the future. Thank you for your constructive feedback
cc: @xpilar @axeman @sultan-aceh @stef1

Thank you for your understanding. And please, @xpilar @axeman @sultan-aceh @stef1 if you need any of my published material, please let me know, and I can send the original pictures. I really like this platform and I finally find a place where I can share my photos and my writing, so I wanna do it right. Thanks, have a good night.

 4 years ago 

Well, You might understand that in monetized social platform we always stumbling on a lot of cases of plagiarism, when people just going easy way trying to earn crypto posting non original content (and not photography only). That's why periodically this question arises

Just to admit that you will not find any meta-data in my photos anywhere (unless they not reached photoshop stage). But i definitely have all raw files if somebody asks, and actually that was the case when I just joined steemit over two years ago. At earlier stage in steemit was a service whitelisting users who had proven originality of content. And I had to pass verification procedure confirming my facebook page and portfolio too...
Regret at the moment we do not have such a list, so all cases becomes more or less private.

I was actually never too deep into this question, but just checked some my latest post and it looks like block-chain just erases exif information while uploading

I understand you might be upset to a certain degree about such accusations, but just take it easy and provide to @sultan-aceh any requested file with exif and finish the story :)

Thank you very much! Well, I've only been on this platform for a short time and I understand 100% the defenses against plagiarism. I also always keep the originals in case I do any editing. I do it more than anything because I like to preserve the purity of my original photo. Anyway, now it suits me very well, because if it is necessary to have them just in case, I can count on them.

The user @sultan-aceh asked me for more pictures of flowers, but I'm not going to send them to him, until I don't post them in my own blog. Because I don’t know him to do it, and I think that first, I have to share my pictures, and then I could send them to any user that need it. And well, because of this he told me on Instagram that he doubted my work because of the metadata thing.

And on Instagram you can see my photos of Yoga, which is what I do the most in that account, and in the stories, I have the photos of my last trips, some of which I have already shared here.

Thank you very much for removing this question from me.
I have already been exploring the Internet and the photos that I have populated with the possibility of enlargement, they are seen with metadata. The ones that are simply in the body of the text, are not.

Thank you very much, heartily, I am taking this blog very seriously and I want to make my posts as complete and attractive as possible.

Greetings from Argentina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81