Writing competition "126" based on my digital image. Now you are the author of "The Holy Mountain" - I'm not perfect.steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Many people perceive Christianity as a foolish belief in something that you have never seen something that you could not touch with your hand but believe with all your heart what is written in a book called the Bible and the New Testament.

Yes I myself was such a person for whom Christians were people living on a rocky island where it is impossible to take a step so as not to injure your leg or hand on sharp rocks.

But one day everything changed yes I did not become an ideal person who never stumbles over stones it is often difficult for me to control myself I mean my emotions but I know that a particle of God's power now lives in my heart and it is much easier for me to go through the trials of fate, because I have someone to rely on in my every business.

Will everything turn out as planned for me now?

No not always but as I already said, I’m not perfect faith and our blessings are like a vertical spiral, we either go up or we can slide down this is unpleasant but analyzing our mistakes relying on the Calvary cross easier to avoid another fall.

Although even if it happens I know that this is not a reason to be discouraged to enter into apathy no I will rise, dust off my knees bandage my wounds and go up through the rocks on a spiral road.

What is most valuable is that Jesus Christ the Cross of Calvary will be with me even on a desert island where there is nothing but rocks and it seems that there is no hope of returning home but these my fears and doubts I give to God After all nothing is impossible for him.

Yes, God, Jesus Christ, for me, is a source of strength in any circumstances, but sometimes it is difficult to distract yourself from the problems that have washed over you and direct them in the right direction in your prayer, I am not perfect.

The story is based on a digital drawing provided by @xpilar.
2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZx3TQfcDrNAY1xxU7Pe7JyDP9kJzUAS1K7aXkvFbAvdgt5ivRzDUTKDt45kLrDMqjWiBJeNMU1bRxMjbaUDq7nYr5uuwjUeErDbBvSeysqpFiE.jpg


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, story .
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author of story @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the story

Thanks for the opportunity to come up with something :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you, I hope you have a wonderful day!

I think that from our falls, fears and doubts we can overcome them if we raise our hope in God. Greetings @barski.

Amen!

You post is nominated for WOX Booming Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page nominated. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks a lot @stef1!

En la religión, todo es una cuestión de fe, más que de verdad absoluta. Saludos amigo.

Si parte de sus palabras, entonces la fe pierde su significado. Es decir, crees, pero ¿sabes que esto es una verdad absoluta?
Mucha gente dice que tal vez en algún lugar, hipotéticamente, hay un Dios, pero hasta que se haga realidad para nosotros, simplemente nos pondremos una corbata e iremos a la iglesia de vacaciones. En absoluto, la fe puede llamarse fe si nace de la comprensión de la verdad, y nada más, creo que sí. Este es el caso. cuando es muy útil decidir por uno mismo qué fue primero, el huevo o la gallina, la fe o la verdad. :)
¡Bendito día para ti! Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74