Weekly Contest, "Playing photographer #10. /Concurso Semanal, "Jugando A Ser Fotógrafo #10" - Failed writer.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

What did you bring me this time? - Raising his glasses above his eyebrows, the editor of the publishing house asked the writer standing in front of his desk.

I brought you my new book and I would like you to familiarize yourself with its contents mumbled the writer, who was considered a loser in the writers' council, who wrote all sorts of nonsense nonsense that could compromise the current government because in his stories she was helpless in case of serious problems.

What again you had a dream about some kind of pandemic and you decided to write it down? the editor asked.

The writer pursed his lower lip and timidly nodded his head.

No but you understand that no one will read this nonsense?

We live in a time when medicine has advanced so far that the word pandemic contradicts everything that man has achieved to this day....

The editor nervously opened the first page and began to read...

Here you go! What did I tell you!

I went into the elevator and saw two masked people...no can you imagine that in our country?

2020-03-13-06-08-40.jpg

Turning over a few more pages the editor continued to read and began to laugh at the long line of people who stood at a great distance from each other afraid to catch the infection.

2020-03-24-05-30-18.jpg

My dear respected member of the community of writers I ask you to stop writing such cheap fiction come up with at least something that can happen in the future and people will say that this writer foresaw the future like, for example how Karl Capek did it when he invented the word "robot" and after a while robots took their place in our lives.

People they are not robots they cannot blindly obey the authorities they cannot be forced to fence themselves off from each other keep their distance and wear some kind of gauze masks this is the path to utopia, and you know that our editors do not welcome utopian views go home and write something more realistic good luck to you!

2020-03-24-05-32-46.jpg

This post is my participation in the https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@adeljose/weekly-contest-playing-photographer-10-concurso-semanal-jugando-a-ser-fotografo-10 organized by Dear @adeljose.

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

How glad I am to see you! :)

 last year 

An uncommonly realistic story.

Just... life :)

 last year 

Greetings friend @barski

Good photographs recalling those times of pandemic that we lived through and that there are still consequences, in addition to complementing them with a good story.

Thanks for joining the contest.

Participant #6

Thank you, I don't think this is something I would like to remember, but, as they say, the writer's pen led the hand :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68