The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #108 - Humble capuchin.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

As they say, modesty is not a vice, but you should beware of excessive modesty, because behind this modesty a very insidious disposition can be hidden, which will help capuchin take possession of a bunch of your keys.

Lol, this is not a night at the museum, but this capuchin is very similar to one of the heroes of a funny film about the night caretaker of the museum.

I made this portrait in the zoological garden of the city of Rivne, Ukraine.

The eyes of this monkey looked at me, so sad, so sad.

There is another comparison, lol, this is the look of Puss in Boots from the cartoon Shrek, this look does not bode well.

Yes, I understand that a portrait, as such, implies a photograph of a person's face, but, de facto, an animal's face can be a portrait, it all depends on the angle from which the photograph is taken.

I did a series of animal portraits for the purpose of applying for stamp printing, but unfortunately I have not yet gone through all the bureaucratic procedure that involves cataloging stamps, and I am not interested in printing through the "My own stamp" line, but , this is the easiest way to release a series of postage stamps into the world.

Such postage stamps act as a payment document, but you will not see them in catalogs.

I hope that animal portraits do not violate the rules of the contest.

1aag252DSC.png

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  
 last year 

Beautiful.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71