Illustration - The thirteenth chapter of Genesis.steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

The thirteenth chapter of Genesis.

Greetings, friends.

Today I want to present you my drawing, which is my representation, or illustration of the thirteenth chapter of the Book of Genesis, the way I see the events that are spoken of on the pages of Holy Scripture, the Bible.

There were certain difficulties in this, I do not know what Abraham and Lot looked like, which are discussed in this chapter.

I began to rely on some of the conclusions that I made while reading the Bible.

Based on this, I don’t think that if this chapter were filmed, then iron Arnie would fit the main role.

As the Bible shows, God does not choose the strongest physically and the strongest in spirit, no, on the contrary, God's chosen ones are sometimes outwardly weak, show cowardice in some situations, it was the same with Abraham, because he was afraid of Pharaoh and asked his wife to be called a sister, not a wife.

The most important quality of Abraham, in my opinion, is his obedience to God, he did nothing without consulting with him and always offered a sacrifice to God.

Therefore, I portrayed Abraham as a man of short stature, he was wise, and wisdom cannot be measured with a yardstick.

In this chapter, we read that Abraham and Lot became very wealthy people, they had large herds of cattle and they decided to divide their business, so to speak.

You can give an example of how two brothers went in different directions in this way, I think you know the brands Adidas and Puma, this is similar to what we read in the story of Abraham and Lot.

Abraham did not bargain with Lot, he invited him to choose where he would go, and they mentally drew a line between themselves, one went to the left, and the other went to the right.

Lot, in his opinion, chose the best option, but, as history will show later, his path towards Sodom and Gomorrah was erroneous, similar to a curse.

And Abraham, being content with what he got, was blessed.

1eDSC09524.png

I drew with graphite pencils and the eraser helped me a lot, because I had never before drawn human figures in such poses and I had to think a lot about how to depict this or that part of the body so that it looked more realistic.

DSC09526.png

Probably the most difficult thing is to understand how this or that situation that I read about can sometimes look like. it's extremely complex and I understand it every time I start creating a new illustration.

DSC09525.png

1eeDSC09523.png

Happy Christmas!


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.
Sort:  

You draw well. I nominated your post for a contest. #wox-bestartpick,

Many thanks! I wish you a great day!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you!

 last year 

Lovely work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44