Digital Art, New Competition (No.21) - Ears of the forest.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

I think that every person who has been in the forest has noticed that as soon as he crosses the threshold of the forest an incredible concert of various sounds immediately begins which as it seems to us, sound to be a delight to our ears.

There an old tree will creak like the strings of an old violin and there suddenly a squirrel will start squeaking trying to outshout the chattering magpies that have found something tasty.

You can hear the cry of a kite which is looking for those who are losing their rhythm like a director who wants everyone to carefully follow the movement of the director’s stick.

And sometimes the loud sounds die down and you can hear the drops of morning dew falling from the leaves to the ground the rustling of tree leaves that are tickled by the playful wind and the crunch of a rotten branch under our feet when we take careless steps through the forest.

All this is for us so it seems to us, and when we leave the forest this music stops... stops?

No this music never stops and good music must have devoted listeners with ears very sensitive to the vibration of sounds.

Who knows maybe the forest is entertaining itself with this melody or it wants to please someone for example huge tinder fungi which are very similar to big ears which really like this forest music.

h3.png

To be honest I had other plans for editing photographs but when I saw this photograph in my photo archive I wanted to work on it a little the urge to smile was too strong and this tinder fungus looked very positive.

DSC01316.JPG

It may have looked like a child's play dough, but it was fun.

I decided to portray the contented face of a tinder fungus enjoying forest music.

h012.png

In principle this is how I imagined him but I thought that he lacked a second ear although I can’t call myself a perfectionist lol.

h1.png

All that remains is to work on the shadows and sharpness.

This is how I ended up with a forest listener who listens to forest music during our absence in the forest.

h2.png


This post is my entry for the competition Digital Art, New Competition (No.21) You can win Steem. Congratulations to the winners from competition 19 organized by Dear @xpilar in the wonderful community WORLD OF XPILAR.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thanks for support! :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72