Digital and Analogue collage contest second edition - Psychedelic music of the city's residential areas.

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

This post is my entry for the competition PRIZES! Analogue collage contest theme FREE/ PREMIOS! Concurso de collage analógico tema LIBRE//Digital and Analogue collage contest second edition /Concurso de collage Digital y Analógico segunda edición. organized by Dear @silviadiez in the wonderful community WORLD OF XPILAR.

Our life is structured in such a way that willy-nilly we constantly come across some associations that want to tell us something remind us of something and we can see it or hear it if we want it and we are attentive enough to the world around us .

I live in a boring residential area of the city which can be called a city at a stretch sometimes you can hear roosters crowing in the next block where private houses have stood for many decades and people are glad that they have at least some piece of land in front of the house.

It’s hard for me to say when it’s crowded and noisy in residential areas as a rule here you can most often hear the sound of a janitor’s broom or the sound of a non-sin trimmer for mowing grass.

To this we can add the periodic sound of police cars and ambulances and the sound of cars warming up in front of the entrances.

When all these sounds are mixed the result is the kind of psychedelic music that makes you sleepy.

Photos cannot convey sounds but I tried it in my photo collage which I made in the photo editor pixlr.com.

This is a free version and I cannot save my work step by step I have to work in one go working with layers since the number of saves is only three and I usually make at least photo collages per day.

So, I present to your attention my work which can be safely called: Psychedelic music of the city's residential areas.

I wanted to recreate the atmosphere of Tarkovsky’s films, gray and unfriendly, but interesting.

37artstorDSC07884.png

This photo collage consists of three photographs which in themselves could not be called ideal photographs they were waiting for their turn as good material for further work.

A small garden became the basis of the work.

DSC07884.JPG

I had to pull the female janitor out of her usual habitat and give her a work order and place her in the garden I needed.

DSC07896.JPG

I carefully cut out each element or rather I layered one layer on top of another and wiped away everything unnecessary with an eraser until I achieved the desired result.

All that remains is to adjust the color scheme to sepia mode and add a little sharpening and other goodies.

DSC07911.JPG


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

All the photographs that I use in this post and in all my other posts were created by me manually in photo editors without the use of AI which I personally treat as a thief who steals our ideas and inspiration.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Es un collage muy bien logrado que integra perfectamente las tres imágenes. Da la sensación de que es una imagen original y el filtro le da un tono velado muy original. ¡Suerte @barski!

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and kind words about my work! :)

The combination of three character in one and in monochrome creates typical city appearance. Congratulation with Third place of collage contest!

Thanks, I have a lot to think about, because I'm trying to compete with analog collages, and it's not easy, but it's possible!

Hi @barski, thanks for entering the collage contest.

Digital is your medium, of course. You created an original and curious collage with everyday scenes. The images, independent, fit perfectly together. In the processing you improved a lot the sharpness of the worker and the bird, and the sepia colour was good, it gives an unsettling air to the whole.

Nice to see you here, good work!

Thank you very much! There are a few flaws that I didn't notice while working, but some things are difficult to change when there are restrictions on the number of versions of a photograph that can be saved. Have a great week!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61