COLOUR OF THE WEEK CONTEST | BLUE - Full range of shades.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

Sometimes when you see a simple problem in front of you you want to complicate its solution...

It’s strange but I often want to see it in some volume and not in one plane, so when I saw a competition in which blue gradients play a key role I began flipping through the pages of my photo archive selecting all the photographs in which I could see different shades of blue on different objects I photographed.

Moreover I excluded all photographs where the gradation of blue was the color of the sky I found it a little boring.

Yesterday having collected several dozen suitable photographs in a folder I planned that today I would choose those that correspond to the gradation scale of five shades which can be seen in the task for the competition but as it happens plans changed in the morning.

I hope that the saying that says that the morning is wiser than the evening is completely justified and therefore instead of this selection of photographs I decided to show you a rainbow that appeared in an aerosol of small splashes of water over the city fountain.

Thoughts are like birds they fly and are hard to catch up with, I hope my bird was in the right place at the right time lol.

msg755390907-73010.jpg

As everyone knows in the rainbow in addition to the main seven colors there are all shades of each color and this is the widest range of colors.

msg755390907-73003.jpg

If we talk about the blue color then in the rainbow it begins somewhere between light green indigo and ultra blue indigo turning into purple tones.

Our eye is not always receptive to subtle transitions of colors this requires training, artists know, but if we don’t see something it doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist.

In addition to the rainbow several shades of blue can be seen in the skies and on the surface of the fountain structures.

msg755390907-73016.jpg

This photos is my entry for the COLOUR OF THE WEEK CONTEST | BLUE hosted by Dear @charter.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

The rainbow is truly a beautiful example of the varied shades of blue. The beauty of these shades is amazing. In addition to the rainbow, blue can also be seen in various elements of our environment, such as the sky and the surfaces of fountains. Keep exploring the world around you and capture those moments of blue splendor 🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69121.30
ETH 3739.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75