The fight is with yourself

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

This work would never have seen the light but it was for a Makersplace call in which this piece was not finally selected. I never make works to order or with previous themes because it's not my way of making art and it doesn't interest me. For me the great thing about making art is letting yourself be carried away by the abstract mind and being guided by it, without preconceptions or opinions of the concrete mind. In addition to being able to enjoy doing this, it's very interesting when the work is already finished, since one is discovering it and taking information from it little by little.
The fact is that they insisted that I participate and that is why I agreed to try something. Too late I found out that branding had to be added to the work and I didn't like that anymore but as the work was almost ready I did my best and sent the proof. The rest is history. My idea was to upload it to Makersplace, maybe because it started there but with these gas prices, works and transactions are suspended in limbo and it's not so fun anymore haha, the truth is that it's already ridiculous! That's why I decided to upload it to @nftshowroom because in addition to the "no gas" everything is so fast that it's a pleasure. Nftshowroom appeared at just the right time so it should be filled with artists and collectors!

kun fu tif.gif

Digital art / Photomanipulation / Gif
Total Edition(s): 11
Digital art / Photomanipulation / Gif 1481x1725 px - 29.8 MB

This work is 100% symbolic in relation to Kung fu and its philosophy combined with self-knowledge and the elevation of the human being aware of their "enemies" and the tools available to overcome them.

Here The fight is with yourself in @nftshowroom

One of the frames

The fight is with yourself.jpg


Bárbara Bezina ✋

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Yeah, Makersplace becomes an issue to upload anything... pity

And another great art!


World of Xpilar Community Moderator

 4 years ago 

In all platforms of this style things are rare and slow or expensive if you pay for the gas...
Thank you!!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43