Someone i know

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

In our garden we have some beehives and this is why there has been wax in our house. I am always looking to use new materials or make new things and so I decided to use wax on this painting. I know there are techniques that use waxes and pigments but at that time I didn't know anything about it so I tried things. I wanted to use the wax as a varnish, after the oil dries, give it a few layers of wax, to see the result. As you can see this is quite rare haha and it is very difficult to take a decent photo because the wax hands are in many ways and it reflects the light in many places. I really liked the result I must say, it looks just as weird as the character, but in a good way.

DSC_0006.jpg

Oil and wax on wood

Cheers!
Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / rarible / nftshowroom

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 3 years ago 

Thanks!

 3 years ago 

You do know some strange people :D

 3 years ago 

Haha Of course! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59