Триптих ирисов

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago (edited)

This flower is called an iris.
They come in many different colours and even different shapes.
I like them for their unexpected angles and complex structure.
These are the first (and so far the last) flowers I have met this season.

If there were a furry bumblebee ...
but I want too much.)
A drop of water after a rain would be enough.


DSC04105.jpg


DSC04106.jpg


DSC04107.jpg


Summer has just started, I hope that I will be lucky again.
I will go and look at the flower beds around the houses :)

DSC04108.jpg


P.S. When I got this nice comment from @charter, I thought she was right and should enter the contest with this purple colour.

Well, I'll add a couple more purple colours here.



DSC04095.jpg



DSC04090.jpg



All photos are clickable, I recommend turning on night mode for viewing

Все фотографии кликабельны, для просмотра рекомендую включить ночной режим.





Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



мухомор


Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Когда я была в саду у мамы, ни один из видов ирисов не цвел.
Обидно, я много лет не попадаю на цветение :-)))

 2 months ago 

у нас до конца мая их не было, потом вот этих нашёл. А должно быть больше.

 2 months ago 

У нас по Челябинску море ирисов. В сад приехала - плоские листики, ни стрелочки!
Жесть.
А у меня там обычные сидят, знакомая выбросила подарила, потом покупали 2 вида болотных, мама говорит классно цветут, в прошлом году я ещё какой-то с мелкими листьями купила. Ни цвет, ни вид не помню. А так-то охочусь за мелкими фиолетовыми на высоких ножках. Не знаю название, но знаю, что такие бывают.
И вот на всю эту красоту я обычно не попадаю :-))
Приеду - а всё уже отцвело.

 2 months ago 

В народе, по - простому, ирисы называют любовно "касатики"))

 2 months ago 

Your purple post would be perfect for my purple contest 😉

 2 months ago 

I'm never quite sure about the colour purple ... it is a very difficult colour for me and I always doubt ... if it's purple enough :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75