You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Application for : WOX-The Communities of the Month Support Program

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

There was a time when I was going to leave Steemit and even turned on SP to lower the strength. I will not talk about the reasons, they are known to everyone.

My friend @qwerrie told me at the time that there is one community that supports photo posts quite well. I joined WORLD OF XPILAR and decided to wait a bit ... since then I am still here and I have grown to the weight of a dolphin again.

When I decided to support three newcomers every two weeks with my own SP, this initiative was quickly noticed and turned into a newcomer support program on behalf of the community. This speaks of at least 2 things - the WORLD OF XPILAR team closely monitors the life of the community and takes care of its new worthy members. I am grateful to @xpilar for his attention and support.

Once in the team of community moderators, I saw from the inside the volume of work that is carried out every day and the attitude to this work that prevails within the team, I understood the reason for the success. This is actually a big and difficult job.
I'm not surprised @stef1 came up with this initiative. I probably have not met a more principled and hardworking person on Steemit. And I am sure that she will cope with any task here.

If our application were considered and accepted, it would be quite fair and deserved.
I wish all of us success!

Sort:  

I agree - WoX is worth support within the new experimental program, and on non-stop, not a temporary basis.

 3 years ago 

Yes, this is an important addition. Temporary support has its weaknesses. This creates waves of activity and frustration.

Thank you @bambuka for your nice comment. I can imagine what you mean, sometimes it feels like there is only a silence and there is no sense of doing anything. I agree currently there is much activities within our team and and it is great to have all of you around.

As we would like to remain one of the largest and active community on Steem, I will try to do my best to get it for our Community (although very busy currently, that is why my reply is too late :)

Cheers and Steem on!

 3 years ago 

... sometimes it feels like there is only a silence and there is no sense of doing anything.

Seeing how the price of TRIM falls and the scanty payments for posts, it seems like silence, you are right. But if there is no work that is invisible to an outside observer, the fall will not stop and the result will be disastrous.
I'm not going to quit my job because of temporary difficulties and you can always count on my support. I can imagine how much work you have in real life besides what you do in the community.
We can handle it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49