Only one courtyard - #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Last time I showed you the bird's eye views. But before I climbed onto the roof, I walked along the ground ... I could not get past one courtyard and went inside. I wonder why I haven't been here before...

DSC06538.jpg

DSC06538-2.jpg
Фото для конкурса чёрно белой фотографии от @axeman

I was struck by the architecture of these buildings. It was both beautiful and somehow dark. Maybe because the sun didn't shine here. When I started processing the photo, I wanted to increase the effect of the drama and this is what came of it.

DSC06547-Панорама.jpg

This courtyard was narrow compared to the height of the houses. I could only select fragments of buildings, but I wanted to do more. And then I started taking a series of vertical shots moving the camera from left to right. Then I stitched these photos into one panorama.

DSC06547-Панорама.jpg

I had to trim the uneven edges. They turned out because I did not have a tripod, and without it it is very difficult to move the camera smoothly.

DSC06549-Панорама.jpg

DSC06549-Панорама-2.jpg

DSC06549-Панорама-3.jpg

DSC06549-Панорама-4.jpg

Here, too, a series of vertical shots and three options for processing the final result

DSC06550.jpg

If I took individual shots, then you would hardly be able to understand what this courtyard looks like in general.
There are many different courtyards in St. Petersburg. There are bright and cheerful, there are yards-wells. There are even emergency yards, although there are not many of them.
I know another grandiose courtyard that captured my imagination. But you still have to get there. I will definitely do it.


100% SP (manual translation to SP)

#club100

The time has come to build our own steem power



CameraSony A7М2
LensSony 16-105 Samyang 35 1,4 Helios-40-2 ОKS 1-22-1
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


мухомор


bambuka


SUBSCRIBE Here to join WORLD OF XPILAR Community

Regards, @bambuka

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Атмосфера аля Достоевский-Добужинский)

 2 years ago 

это да, или детективы позапрошлого века снимать можно ))

 2 years ago 

и это в тему))

 2 years ago 

Hi bambuka, very beautiful shots as always. Great post-processing, I loved the result.

 2 years ago 

... thank you for your kind words @jorgevandeperre :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59