Immersion in Christianity - #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

DSC01884.jpg

It so happened that recently I had a trip to Buddhism, and last night I immersed myself in Christianity.
I congratulate all those involved on the bright holiday of Easter.
I have already mentioned that I am not an adherent of any of the world religions, but at the same time I am ready to respectfully touch each of them.

That night we decided not to go to bed early, but to take part in the procession. This is when, after a common prayer, priests leave the temple carrying sacred religious symbols in their hands and walk around the temple. Believers follow them.

I was not prepared for the fact that the detour would take place counterclockwise and had to run fast with the camera. Yes, the purpose of my visit was to make a photo report from the scene..

This is a small wooden church not far from my house. This place is dimly lit by lanterns and I was the only one filming the camera. Smartphones do not count. Because of the darkness, I had to increase the ISO and the photos did not come out the way I would like to have.

I decided to show you some B&W photos.

DSC01880.jpg

This is the moment when the priests leave the temple.

DSC01881.jpg

DSC01882.jpg

DSC01883.jpg

The shutter speed was a little slow for action shots, and I used manual lenses.
So filming wasn't easy. But I gained valuable experience working in such conditions.

DSC01885.jpg

DSC01886.jpg

DSC01887.jpg

In addition to the action itself, I was interested in watching people.

DSC01889.jpg

DSC01890.jpg

DSC01891.jpg

DSC07058-Панорама.jpg

\

Sort:  

First, your photographing experience is superb.
Immersion is major method of baptism in christianity although some churches practice sprinkling.
Furthermore, some churches allows infants baptism through immesion while others do not.
Well, I think that God will have a way of justifying the different methods of baptism.

 2 years ago 

Thanks
Looks like google translate didn't convey my thoughts correctly. I meant mental immersion in Christianity as a religion. I didn't talk about the rite of baptism. We are talking about the ritual holiday of Easter and the procession during this holiday.
Thanks for your comment:)

 2 years ago 

I'm not a believer but I have always found religions and their manifestations very interesting.

 2 years ago 

I agree with you, there is a lot of forgotten knowledge hidden in these traditions and sometimes we rediscover amazing things. And the rituals are just beautiful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48