How Steemit has helped me [@bambuka]

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

"How Steemit has helped me" is a good question. I have at least one specific story and I will tell you it.

But first, a few general words.

Steemit: This is the place where I met friends that I know now in real life. These friends have become a part of me and we continue to climb Mount Steemit. It is not always easy, but when you are not alone, many questions are removed.

Steemit: provides an opportunity to get useful information and new knowledge. The WORLD OF XPILAR community led by @xpilar brings together creative people in different directions. I am fond of photography and it is interesting and useful for me both to participate in photography contests from @axeman and macro photography contests from @sultan-aceh. I see the live work of the participants and get a lot of practical experience. In addition, in the comments, I can discuss issues of interest to me. This helps to break existing stereotypes and move forward. Once on the community team, I learn how to get serious about work from @stef1, @mister-omortson and @adeljose. I can see the quantity and quality of the work they do on Discord discussions. I love @the-gorilla's enthusiasm for fighting plagiarism in the community. I can name many more examples to follow. Looking at the work of others, I see where I can move myself.
Summing up this part, you can say that Steemit helps me in my personal growth.

Steemit: Helps the formation of new neurons in my brain (if I actually have one). Yes, friends, solving any creative problem does exactly that to your brain. Being engaged in creativity, you develop its neural network. And writing creative posts contributes to this. So, be creative. It is scientifically proven that people who are engaged in intellectual work (exercise their brain) live longer and have fewer problems with memory, attention and other important mental properties in old age.

Steemit: allows me to have more financial independence. Yes, I didn't get rich while here. But I didn't have such a goal. Although, to be honest, any additional income is important for a pensioner. Now I don't think about actual earnings for every day. My pension is enough for me. But there is no extra money either. Taking photographs involves some expense.
In addition, I often go to nature, where I cannot take my computer with me. Moderation of the support program requires constant networking. Thus, I needed to buy a mobile laptop. And this is where I turn to the practical help from Steemit, which I mentioned at the beginning of the post.

20210721_085705.jpg

You see one of my jobs this summer. This brand new laptop was bought with funds that I received thanks to STEEM tokens, which I exchanged for fiat money. Yes, I had to bring to the exchange a part of my asset, which could have been invested in STEEM POWER. But I got the opportunity to constantly be in touch with Steemit and the WORLD OF XPILAR team. @Worldofxpilar played an important role in providing this opportunity, thanks to his support, all this could happen.
Now I have set myself the personal task of becoming a "killer whale" and I invest all my money in STEEM POWER, but I know that in a difficult financial situation I have not only my pension.
And all this thanks to the help of Steemit and my participation in it.
I thank @prolee for this helpful initiative. When you start talking about a subject, you begin to understand it even better.

It so happened that for the second month the WORLD OF XPILAR community was forced to rely only on its own forces. This is the second time we have not become a community of the month. But it might even be a good thing. Difficult times show the essence of many people and relationships. They rally and purify. They launched new initiatives in the community that are aimed at building their own strength. I will not list these initiatives, just go to the community page and view the pinned posts. If you are not familiar, I highly recommend doing this right now. Admin @xpilar has deployed powerful contributor support. Of course, at the moment it is impossible to reach out with the support of every member. But it depends on the participants themselves and on their activity, first of all.

Steemit helped me and will help you. It's just that water does not flow under the lying stone.


100% SP (manual translation to SP)

5% beneficiary @wox-helpfund



Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


From Russia with Love


мухомор


bambuka


SUBSCRIBE Here to join WORLD OF XPILAR Community

The time has come to build our own steem power


Regards, @bambuka

Sort:  

Hi @bambuka for this wonderful post it is true this platform is something more than just a place for communication, it is a place that became our working environment with good team with one aim to support the members of our community. The people who decided to stay in this creative and colourful place. The place that united many different nations, interests and for many of us became home.
You are one of the engaged and active moderators who is putting 100% of yourself into this voluntary job, that is great to see that you could effort to upgrade your computer you need to keep active and be online :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks @stef1, my greetings!
At one time, this platform was created for crypto mining and it still performs this function. But over time, it was filled with living people and began to perform a social function. Both are important and complementary. The WORLD OF XPILAR community has very accurately found its place and gathers creative people around it. It is the ability to be creative that distinguishes humans from other primates :)
The current difficult situation is capable of suppressing, but it can help to get stronger and become more independent. I think we are on the right track.

Thank you for the appreciation of my humble contribution.а.

Mr. @bambuka, you nailed it already. While reading, I noticed that you were writing out of Joy. For sure @steemit has done really well for you, taking all your testimonies as case of study.


You wrote clearly with good arrangement of pictures in relation to the words. Steemit has really done you well.

Steem on friend..!!


You've been choosen as one of the Participants.

Follow @prolee for more contest updates

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the kind words, I expressed the rest in my message :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66