Homemade bass guitar - #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

DSC02777.jpg

When my son became interested in music, I decided to give him a present. His passion was connected to the bass guitar. The son began to take bass lessons and devoted a lot of time to this lesson.

At that time I was actively engaged in woodcarving. It was exotic furniture, wooden masks, wooden sculptures and various souvenirs. I wanted to give a gift to my son. I do not remember exactly, but most likely to one of the birthdays.

And I made a bass guitar for him, a fretless instrument with 5 strings. When I gave it as a gift, it was fully functional with good sustain. For some time, his son used it for rehearsals and playing, but over time he switched to other models, and also removed the strings for use on other guitars. And this one ... remained in my memory. If you put the strings, then the instrument will again become working. There was a time when I wanted to sell this bass guitar, but now I don’t want to, let it remain as a memory for me.

DSC02765.jpg

DSC02766.jpg

DSC02768.jpg

DSC02769.jpg

DSC02775.jpg


100% SP (manual translation to SP)

#club100

The time has come to build our own steem power



CameraSony A7М2
LensОKS 1-22-1
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


мухомор


bambuka


SUBSCRIBE Here to join WORLD OF XPILAR Community

Regards, @bambuka

Sort:  

the bass guitar is very good sir, the body shape is unique and slim, looks elegant and very attractive. You carved it very neatly, I thought it was really cool. I love looking at that bass guitar of yours.😊

 2 years ago 

Glad you liked it))
Glad to see you @ewiendos and thank you for your kind words!

You're welcome 😊

 2 years ago 

Какая класснаяя! Люблю работы по дереву!
А ты сам-то играешь?

 2 years ago 

на басе нет, немного раньше на обычной струны трогал))
Благодарствую на добром слове)

 2 years ago 

А я и сейчас на обычной люблю)

 2 years ago 

поотстал я от музыки как-то, сначала деревяхи, теперь вот в фото нырнул))

 2 years ago 

так никогда не поздно - когда душа просит-то!

 2 years ago 

Nice! I love woodcarving. Beautiful design, it flanks looks like angel's wings.

 2 years ago 

You have a true eye, Jorge 👌 🤗👍
When I was sketching the guitar, I had an angel in my head and a woman's body...🤣 😂😅
Cheers! & Thanks!

 2 years ago 

Крылья ангела... разве продашь такое?)

 2 years ago 

Нашёлся бы покупатель - продал бы, теперь и не знаю ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80