Bumblebee and flowers

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

DSC04795.jpg

I happen to love bumblebees more than any other insect. I don't know why, but if I see one, I take out my camera. I like ants, dragonflies, grasshoppers and butterflies. I don't miss the opportunity to hunt them either. But bumblebees .... that's something special.

There was only one bumblebee this time, but it was a big one. There are much smaller ones. It flew busily from flower to flower and I had to do my best.


DSC04796.jpg

I've noticed that my new Tamron 70-180 lens isn't very concerned with focus accuracy on what I need specifically. Even with the point-and-shoot method of focusing, it picks something different.

Instead of the head of an insect, you can focus on its tail. And depth of field will help you, but it won't save you.



DSC04791.jpg


So I had to half-press the shutter release button and do manual focus adjustments behind this active bumblebee. It's fun, but not exactly convenient. Now there are Sony cameras with eye-tracking capabilities for people, animals, and .... insects. Yes, there's artificial intelligence built into the camera. But I don't have one, at least not right now.

Well ... we'll shoot flowers.)


DSC04808.jpg



DSC04808-2.jpg


DSC04953.jpg



All photos are clickable, I recommend turning on night mode for viewing

Все фотографии кликабельны, для просмотра рекомендую включить ночной режим.





Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



мухомор


Sort:  
 last month 

Шмелиная жопка очень мила.
И точно, надо же сфоткать ландыши!!!

 last month 

... иначе можно опоздать на всю весну )))

 last month 

Дадада! Мудрый паровозик из Ромашково.

 last month 

все мы родом из ... Ромашково))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26