Bali - My first artwork here at Xpilar

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

bali.gif


bali

As I said in the title is just my first work published in this community and my first post too, why the name Bali? the name is a province of Indonesia, where I guess that comes from the free image of that statue where I will leave the source below. I also liked it because it has similarities with the great painter Dali, I wanted to give touches of royalty with a golden armor, plus certain trends to the Trippy and Vaporwave culture which also inspired me a lot.


base1.png

basecara.png


The real image is a free image from Unsplash, which is a photo of a statue taken as I said before in the province of Bali, Indonesia, by photographer Bhaumik Kaji, to get those colors and tones in addition to those effects I used some tools and brushes from Adobe Photoshop, I love playing a lot with the colors of the curves, it gives some very extravagant tones worthy of Vaporwave. If you want to see the original image here is the link.


tex.jpg

tex12.jpg

22.jpg


To create the moving animated effects such as the hair, clothes and blood gushing from his eyes, use different textures that I created from handling color curves and blending effects in Photoshop, as well as various effects used in Adobe After Effects to change the color, make them brighter, make them move and the movement of the melting eyes.



I always get too much inspiration to make these artworks with music, in fact the Vaporwave is a style both visual and musical, in fact it was first a musical genre and it became popular to use very vivid and phosphorescent colors with color palettes very close to purple, so I leave you the song I heard in loop while doing much of this work, and if you like it even encourage you to follow the path of the Vaporwave genre haha. ;)


Captura de pantalla (528).png


This is a capture of my project in its final phase in Adobe After Effects, in fact there is a video with good quality of this art and you can see it here on my Instagram account.


What I plan to do in the future? continue obviously, evolve, like all human beings, create better and better works, just this is one of the first I did these days after being 2 weeks in an After Effects course, I would like to make them NFT but for that I need money that I do not have now sadly, but soon I will get something, I would have really liked to post here a link to a NFT platform but bad luck, will be for next time.


I hope my work and writing has been to your liking in this great community with a lot of visual talent, have a good day and do well, karma and dharma exists, I love you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88