Katherine Langford| Watercolour portrait painting #146

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Today I made a watercolor portrait painting of gorgeous actress Katherine Langford. You could find the attatched reference photograph below...
But the funny thing was, after when I finished the painting I doubted myself if I tried making a portrait of Florence Pugh instead of Katherine. Because the result felt more like her.

Whatever, here is my work and comment if you had the same feeling. 🌺





also included some pictures of the drawing process so you guys will have a good view of how I made it



Step 1
First I made the sketch.
For sketching I used a pen.
Then I started painting the background with very minimal colours of minimalistic saturation.


Step 2
Completed painting the background.
Completed painting the character dress.
Went to the life part.
Finished the work.



f50137f926221dcd98456ef209eaa118.jpg

The painting was inspired from...



Thanks for visiting...
See you in the next post ♥️

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58