UPI is Finally in NepalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

Dark Green Light Green White Corporate Geometric Company Internal Deck Business Presentation (1).jpg

Unified Payments Interface or as we know it UPI has officially finalised the terms and conditions for using our UPI which is a fast payments system and after this is completely finalised we might be using UPI in Nepal with just our Smartphone.

The deal was struck between the Central Bank of India and the Central Bank of Nepal. This move comes into effect as the Central Banks want to Streamline cross-border transactions faster and easier. This way the relations between India and Nepal will further strengthen and the position of India becomes stronger as well.

The one thing that I am worried a little is the currency conversion system that they would have to implement as 1 Indian Rupee is equivalent to 1.6 Nepalese Rupee I am hoping there is an internal Currency converter that is implemented so that we Indians can also use ur UPI while we are traveling to Nepal. I am saying this because Nepal is literally at my doorstep and when I do visit Nepal it would be convenient for me to use UPI in Nepal.

One thing that I love is that UPI is becoming a Global thing and I just can't wait to see the time when UPI is truly Global and everyone is using it all over the world.

image.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90