The Hassle with Ola and UBERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

1000155561.png

Ola and UBER are two ride-sharing apps that cater to a lot of people in India and are widely popular as the goto app for people looking for a Ride it is very very popular in most metro cities as the traffic there is pretty wild. But for me, I have had the worst of luck when it comes to these Ride Sharing Cabs in my City of Siliguri has been an absolute nightmare for me.

I have had to book several cabs while I have stayed here and I can say with certainty that I was successfully able to book only thrice, and if I had to make a split then it would be two bookings with UBER and one with Ola and I have been staying here for more than two years so you could guess the frustration that I have with these Cabs.

Reason Behind The Hassle

The primary reason for the hassle I go through is the fact that whenever I try to book a cab either in Ola or UBER the driver calls me upfront and asks about the information about the Journey and what is the price shown in the App. Once that is made known he then asks for some extra cash for that same journey which is simply not fair and the amount that they ask is simply crazy. For a ride that costs 250 INR try simply ask for 200 INR more which is just outrageous especially since you know that you can take a shared auto and reach the same destination at 30 INR.

The thing that pisses me off is that they also have a Cartel-like system where once a driver says no and asks for more cash the next and the next drivers in line with all say no and all for extra cash. So yeah Ola and UBER are shit in my city.

Anyone else with Such Experiences?

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92