The Advantages or Disadvantages of Gender

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

Yellow Red Modern Gaming Youtube Thumbnail.jpg

The debate between Genders is a long one and has been going on for a long time so I will not be talking about who is right or who is wrong but I will only speak about the things I see in my current life as to which Gender is at an advantage and which one is at a disadvantage. So I want to start by saying that whether a certain Gender is an advantage or disadvantage greatly depends on the circumstance or situation a person is under so I can't say that one gender is at an advantage over another, as when you look at most work that needs muscle it is dominated by Men whereas jobs that require hospitability and care are Women dominated so yeah circumstance and situation does indeed matter as to who is in an advantageous position and who is not.

But there is also the fact of the Pay Gap that needs to be considered as according to the masses Women tend to make less compared to Men in almost all jobs. But in this case, I would like to say that this is highly subjective as the amount you earn highly depends on what you provide to the Company.
I see this quite often where the pay gap is very heavily criticized and if you ask me then I will say that yes in some cases there is definitely some situation where there is a distinct pay gap between Males and Females but the Pay Gap works negatively both genders and there is no clear distinction as to one Gender just always getting overplayed while the other suffers.

Personally speaking, I work in Sales specifically Agricultural Sales and the prospects for Females are pretty low the Pay is also on the lower spectrum but that is the way it is as this job requires you to go out daily in the scorching sun to each and every distributors and retailers to get your sales done and that is something most females don't tend to do. But at the same time in my own company the staff of our headquarters is comprised mainly of women as they are better suited to that job but the caveat is that the pay is a little low compared to the people working in the field.

So if you ask me I will say that there is no clear distinction of the pay gap between any genders it is only just that each gender is suited for a category of Jobs and sometimes that Job pays more than the other Job which creates a Pay Disparity.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81