I will be Moving To Modern SoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

image.png

I have been playing Splinterlands for ages and it used to be pretty simple in the past where we had just one game mode and we were only focused on the gameplay and strategy and it was so simple. But with the popularity of the game came a lot of players and a lot of BOTS as well which in turn led the developers of the game to come out with a new mode of Gameplay with the newer launched Expansion Packs.

So now we have two game modes one named WILD and the other named MODERN where in WILD Format we can play every single monster but in the MODERN Format, you can only use Monsters from the Chaos and Rebellion Expansion Packs.

But now we have a situation where rewards in the MODERN Format are greater than what we get in the WILD Format so yeah I do have an incentive to switch but it seems I am lacking MODERN Monsters in my collection.

1000129537.png

As you can see I only have 528 Cards with 5702 BCX and it is definitely not enough to compete properly even at GOLD levels so I am perplexed as to what I should do and I have come up with two choices.

Choice No 1

I buy Chaos and Rebellion cards from the Market and slowly but surely I will Garner enough Chaos and Rebellion Monsters that I can at least sustain at the Silver level of competition.

Choice No 2

Choice number 2 is a little different from Choice number 1 and in this case instead of buying Chaos and Rebellion cards on the market I am buying rebellion packs from the shop and gaining rebellion cards. The reason I am opting for this choice is that I will be slowly Making myself a good rebellion death but at the same time, I can also gain possible air drops from the rebellion conflict.

So yeah I have decided to Buy more Rebellion Packs so that I can make myself a proper Rebellion Deck which will help me compete in the MODERN League at least up to the Gold Rank and while I am at it I will also be happy to get some Airdropped Cards as well.

image.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86