Are You Investing in ITC?steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Modern and Minimal Black and White Company Profile Presentation.jpg

ITC is an Indian Conglomerate Company that deals in all sorts of markets like FMCG, Hotels, Tobacco, and many more. The name ITC stands for The Imperial Tobacco Company of India and as the name suggests their primary revenue is from Tobacco although they are indeed trying to make their entire business not so dependent on a single factor.

Apart from being a homegrown company, there is also a separate reason that we Indians love ITC as a Stock to invest in, and that is the High Dividend Yield it provides its Shareholders every single year and yes that is an added benefit for people to invest in this Stock but that cannot be the only reason as the stock is also a Multibagger Stock but it goes through its ups and downs.

image.png

But as of right now, ITC Stock is kind of in a consolidation zone where it peaked around July 2023 and has stayed in a consolidation zone ranging from 492 INR to 403 INR with 493 INR being the All-Time High for this Stock.

But Am I Investing in ITC?

The answer is Yes and I have three reasons for Investing in ITC. First of all, ITC is a cash-rich company that gives out huge dividends to its Stockholders, and getting a chunk of change every single year just to hold a Stock sounds good.
Secondly, ITC has been consolidating for around a year and it has the potential of a Breakout if they post a good quarterly result so in my opinion this is a good time to accumulate some ITC stocks.

How am I Accumulating my ITC Stocks

image.png

So as I said I am buying ITC stocks but I have automated this feature using something called Smallcase where I am buying 2 ITC stocks every single month. Yes, I could have just bulk-bought some ITC stocks and just kept it but I just love the whole automation process where I have to do absolutely nothing other than the day that I need to keep my Bank Account Funded.

BTW this is not Investment Advice and I am only recording what I am doing personally and I am not a Registered Financial Advisor.

image.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93