A Tea Shop With a Little ExtrasteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

1000130149.jpg

Today I came across a Tea Shop in Lataguri and I came here particularly for its Tea I heard it serves some Authentic Darjeeling Tea and as you know I just love my Darjeeling Tea and can travel miles if I get authentic stuff and as you can see from the above picture I feel like I have come to the right place. Lataguri is famous for its Gorumara National Park and for all the animals that take this Park as their Home. I can say from experience that there are indeed a lot of Animals in this National Park as I have stayed in Lataguri for about 4 years.

1000130150.jpg

Now another thing that is famous in Lataguri is their Handicrafts which they make pretty good ranging from Elephant Statues to Sofa Sets. So I was really happy to see these Sculptures on full display and for sale, but it does come with a hefty price tag, and if you are a tourist then get ready to pay an extra premium for these Statues.

1000130149.jpg

As you can see from the above picture they had quite a collection of Teas and most of them are indeed rare leaves. For example, they had teas like First Flush, Oolong Tea, Jasmine Tea, and many more but the one that caught my attention was the Silver Needle Tea which looked simply spectacular and I just had to try that.

1000185207.jpg

So as you can see I ordered the Silver Needle Tea which costs around 150 INR per cup in that Cafe and I thought it was just a tad bit costlier as I have tried it in different places and 100-120 INR would be a good price but hey this Tea is indeed Rare in these parts so I did not complain at all. But I will say that the Tea was good but it could have been better if the leaves were left to soak a couple minutes more. But I enjoyed this Tea and will come back for some more later down the road.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85