WOX: Who we are and why we chose this community -@artographer

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi Steemians,
Hi WOX family members.
I have been feeling cold for the last two days, which made me this late to come with a post like this.


IMG20210809132848.jpg


First of all I will introduce myself which I had done a long time ago.

My real name is Nikhil, and I am from India. I have been here on steemit platform since 2018. I got to know about this platform via internet. There were somany people saying that steemit will allow us to show our talent to the world without any restrictions. Steemit is focused on originality. This made me curious and I wanted to showcase my artistic skills somewhere. Then I chose to came here.

So infact I completed graduation which was not a huge success for me. Now I am on my way in the artistic carreer in which steemit has become a good companion.



PicsArt_08-13-06.05.47.png


When I talk about posting contents related to art I can't go without mentioning worldofxpilar community. This community gave a good space with great support for people like me. It was like a mutual respect. We helped each other to grow. Anyone can see the fame that created by WOX community just by looking the achievement we made by this far. We have more than 12.5k members in our family and still growing. I this this is a huge success.

If I asked to tell about one of the activity of WOX community that made me think is the most interesting for me, I will be screwed. Because there are a lot of em. The community contributes to giving space for different people from different areas of expertise like art, photography,travel, engineering, tutorial etc etc. We are conducting good support programs in which delegation with steem power for newcomers. We are conducting so many contests which will help people to get noticed fast. We are supporting so many homeless people to build houses for them. Support for students.. the list goes long.


PicsArt_08-13-06.07.41.png


For me when I was struggling to make an identity with my low steem power, Wox community helped me alot with many contests and @art-venture support programs. In those days there were not that much communities doing the same to help the newcomers. This this thing made me staying loyal to the community in these days and still I am.

From all of this I literally mean that without proper support the community may end in disaster. As I am concentrated in art related are I can tell about artists. If they are not getting a minimum appreciation for their har works they will get disappointed and leads to reduction of the effort they take here and there is a great chance that they might even stop creating original content gor steem. So support is essential for a platform like this. In my point of view a mutual support would be so beautiful.


PicsArt_08-13-06.08.38.png


I am making this post because I would like to have a chance for this wonderful community to get considered for the “Community of the month-September”, and every single of us would like our Community in the Support Program. This will strengthen us, amd so this platform.

Happy Steeming✌️.


#supportWOX

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautifully elaborated

Thanks

Hi Nikhil and thank you for this post, it is interesting to learn some of our friends one more time. Actually it was like opening new page. In the past we were only seeing your works so the profile was invisible I was nicely surprise to see such interesting personality. I must say you have developed yourself very well last year. The works become more complex and detailed. Also you were more often in our magazine too.

Thank you for your kind words and hopefully that will happen. Glad to have you in!

Thank you so much for your nice words, and ensuring me that we are in same team. Let's go hope for the best.

 3 years ago 

These are the right kind words and thank you for them.

Thank you @artographer for your review of the WOX community, appreciate it

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

 3 years ago 

Beautifully elaborated and each every thing is right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87