When green comes with blue| Digital Landscape Painting 🖌️

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

It's always hard to get a natural texture for the canvas in case of digital painting. The brush strokes, paint stamps are usually not scene in those cases. It is true there are some beautiful and so advanced softwares that can imitate oil painting canvasses and brush strokes, and much more are in development stages. This is the main attraction of the case of digital drawing. The opportunities are infinite...

I also wanted to try more in this digital verse, And let this as a first step into that.



This nature painting is created on my smartphone using Hbis paint application. It took me more than 2 and a half continues hours to complete this work.

I will shortly explain how I made it.


First I made the sketch with a random pencil brush of low contrast, kept this layer on top of all others, for the visibility. Then I chose flat brushes and started painting out from sky.



After finishing sky I moved to the mountain region then the water part.
All these three were made on three different layers so That I could work easily on seperate parts in case of any need. On another layer I started painting the island like land region with a bright green tone.



Now I wanted to fill the area left which was of the bush and trees. I used some random green colours over here too.



Now the shading part comes. I switched off the land layer and started working on the water. Shaded some blues and greens there. Then moved on to the mountains started applying some dark shadows of green and blue.



That was almost. Now I took a brush tool that helps to draw clouds on the application and started painting clouds. Then finished the painting with some more shadows left.



I know this is not the best, but still I am so happy that I started trying atleast. I hope I could try more in future too. Till then thanks for having time to have a visit here.

Sort:  

We all learn something new, the same for digital painting, it will need a bit of practicing and I am pretty sure you will have a feeling for it :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Yeah, I am actually on my track

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97