Vintage Kiss| Pen Art based on a legendary photograph

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone.
Once again I came with a sketch made using a pen.

This drawing is completely made out of a blue ball poin pen.

The only other tools I used here are a peaper and ofcourse time. The longer time I took helped me to complete this drawing.

Enjoy the view 😊



Untitled (3).png


Untitled (3).png

I got the reference I used to create this from the link Ref

Art making process

I completed the whole drawing in three steps as follows.
Firstly I started drawing the basic sketch with a little pressure on the pen so that the lines would be thin and soft.

PicsArt_08-25-12.56.23.png

Then I started colouring the background of the real scen in the reference photo with a medium contrast of the pen ink. I tried to keep up with parallel hatching for the shading.

PicsArt_08-25-12.57.34.png

Finally I came to shafe the characters, where I spent most of the time. This helped me to give good detailing on the characters.

PicsArt_08-25-12.58.15.png

Untitled (3).png

20210825_131308.gif

Untitled (3).png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Thank you so much

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the support

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you very much

Such beautiful drawing, like GIF version :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70