Tyrion Lannister | Pencil Portrait Drawing

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)



Tyrion Lannister

I believe, Tyrion Lannister would be one of the best character in the Telivision series history ever. I bet there won't be much people against this opinion of mine. Nobody will ever forget this character from the great Game of thrones series, and of course him, Peter Dinklage - who gave his face too. His masterful performance gave the place on the top for this character.

He is one of my favourite too.

So for past two days, I have been working on a pencil portrait with much detailing. The face I selected as a reference was of him. I took more than 3 hours to create this one. It's been a few days since I worked on a pencil portrait like this.

And here is my artwork.


Medium
Pencil Portrait


Tools used
Paper A3, 300gsm 11.7 x 16.5
Pencils - 2H, Hb, 2B, 3B, 5B, 6B, 8B, 10B
Eraser
Wool piece
Masking tapes
Paper pieces
Graphite powder


How I made the painting


Sketching
I fixed the paper over a flat drawing board with masking tapes. Instead of going with grids, I wanted to draw directly from the reference. So I made the outline sketch with a 2H pencil. I made it with good care and it helped me from more use of erasers.


Shading
This time I wanted to leave space for highlights while shading. So I used an empty pen to make markings on the paper where I wanted to create white spots and white hairs. Shading over the markings gave me good highlights. For quick shading over a larger area I used wool pieces and graphite powder.


Finishing
For the final touch up, I used more darker 10Hb pencils on the places where I wanted to show more darker shadows. Left the background untouched and removed the tapes from the canvas.


ArtReference


Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great work!

Thank you

Wow! Me encanto, felicidades! Tienes un gran talento y estoy de acuerdo con que Tyrion es un personaje genial

Thank you so much dear

nice painting friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30