Try masking even your reflections| Covid awareness -Watercolour Painting| Entry for the art contest

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I wanted to create a unique art work for submitting the contest by @adeljose with the theme of mirror drawing.

I was looking at the mirror and thinking what could I do with it. Then my little brother came to my room and smiled looking at the mirror I was holding. How about a covid awareness painting?
Yes I got an idea!

The I made this painting.



I will explain....
This is the reference image I used to make this painting.



Tools I used
Watercolour paint
Mirror
Paper tap
Scissors
Brush



Step1.
For this, first I took some paper taps and pasted it on the surface of mirror in the shape of a mask.
Then painted it with blue colour. After that I asked my brother to stand infront of the mirror looking at the mirror image of the phone camera. I tried to capture the moment that should synk the mask on the mirror with face of my brother.

Then I got the reference picture above.



Step2.
Then I started making a basic sketch of the photograph taken on my sketchbook sheet of 300gsm of A5 size.



Step3.
I started applying water and later the colours in wet on wet methode as I wanted the edges in my painting to be soft.



Finally*
I finished the painting with all the detailing.
Then I showed to my brother who was the actual model for this painting, he said it was not bad.




It was a lot of fun and satisfying to make something unique and original. So I am very proud to post this.

I really like to thank the coordinator of the contest for helping us to give directions to make our own art.

See you soon in my next post, until then thanks for visiting my post ❣️


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @artographer

Interesting presentation with a message of reflection in the face of the pandemic, nice drawing.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40