The Trio | Watercolour Painting| Full tutorial

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

I was practicing with watercolour paints on making portraits for a few of the past weeks. I was getting a good feel about my improvement on that section.

Then I decided to make a portrait with more than two persons on it. I looked through many references and last reached on the trio from Harry Potter series.

So I made a portrait of the trio, the three best friends from the movies series.

Here is my Painting.


IMG20210527153758-01.jpeg



IMG20210527153842-01.jpeg


You can access the reference I used to draw this on this link.

I also wanted to explain how I made this painting with step by step.



Step.1
For this first I took a paper and fixed it on a board with masking tapes to get clean edges around my painting.

Then I wanted a basic sketch for painting. So I used an H pencil and started making one.

As the picture contained three persons within a relatively small area I made sure the sketch is good to have some minimum detailing.

The final sketch was like this.

IMG20210519233108-01.jpeg


Step.2
I used water to fill the background area so that I will get a wet paper and filled it with some low saturated colours. I finished the background part with good care as my intention was to make only one layer there.


Step.3
Now I moved to paint the characters.
First I went with a basic colours to get an edge of the characters. This was my first layer of paints on the characters.
I followed the wet on wet methode here.


Step.4
This is more important part. I used more saturated colours in the dry on wet methode and started making the shades, facial expressions and other detailing.


Final
I finished the painting and removed the tapes.

IMG20210520082403-01.jpeg



IMG20210520082308-01.jpeg



IMG20210527153732-01.jpeg



I hope that was enjoyable and you liked my work.

Project 4.png

Find me here
artographer

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow it's amazing

Thanks

Wow! Nice painting

Thank you

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Hermoso me encantó. Suerte

Thanks

Really love the trio, immediately eye catching watercolor work!

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page or using tag #art-venture have priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

I am very happy to see your replies below my contents. It gives me a feeling that my works worths something

I love this trio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42