I tried something new here!!!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago



I have been thinking of doing something different since a while. Then I sa a guy making a very big painting over a bunch of books. I liked his idea very much. But for trying that, I didn't have that much printed books. So I started searching in my house to get something which eventually get me in finding my old college note books.

Then I madr this...



IMG20210428200245-01.jpeg
Ref-https://pin.it/SEqit7V



I think this is nice...

Here I will also tell you how I made this in steps.😎

First I took a really big plywood board and a buch of books. It will be so better if you are taking a printed book.



IMG20210428141415.jpg



Then I, using the gum, pasted as many books as I can on the board. And then opened all the books. If you have a big board and many books then you can make this much bigger too.



IMG20210428141537.jpg



Firt part is completed.
Then I took a brush and started drawing the outline of the sketch completely.



IMG20210428170507.jpg



Here my intention was to create a monochrome drawing with black colour. And instead of going with acrylic or oil paints which are costly, I gone with poster colours commonly known as fabric paints in our area and mixed it with water and started painting.



IMG20210428182951.jpg



For creating the darker tones, I used a little water and added more of it when I needed creating light saturated areas.



IMG20210428183452.jpg



We can adjust the colour tones easily with water, but recommended that to check it on a waste surface before applying directly.



IMG20210428184234.jpg



Here I used only one colour vut you can use as many colours as you can and create better art.



IMG20210428184852.jpg



In the end I got this result.



IMG20210428200245.jpg



It was very nice creating or trying something new. I can use this same board for more paintings. The only thing needed is to move forward from one page to another in all the books.


I am very excited of your opinion about this work.
Thanks to the real people who invented this trick already.

If you feel this was nice, please let me know in the comments. I hope for all your support too.

Cc-
@art-venture
@stef1
@xpilar
@steemcurator03

Sort:  

That's very nice, good job my friend

Thanks brother

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

That's very nice, good job my friend 😃 😃 😃
#affable #onepercent #india

Thanks

Beautiful job. Interesting use for used notebooks or books, I like that you can turn the pages and create new paintings.

Brilliant work..👍 you are a skilled artist.
#affable #india

Thanks bro

This is awesome 👏
@artographer
Keep up

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55