#club100| Dots around us| Watercolour Painting

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)


Dots around us

Watercolour painting
A5 300gsm
Artist grade watercolours
Time spent : 3 hours


A Glance into the making part


Made the sketch for the painting, with a normal pencil on the canvas. Then I used water to wet the paper completely. Started colouring the background with various colours like the title mentioned.

I took more time to fill the background with colour dots. Simultaneously I wanted to look the painting like a colourful place with a cool tone and also match it into a wide view of greenish nature. Completed the background part and painted out the character with good care.

Actually the reference picture is a snap from the famous movie based on the novel which are of same title - Pride and Prejudice. But I wanted to make it on my style which should look something different. So I used the dots style to make the background.


ArtReference

Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33