Cat | Painting with Gouche #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

The advantage of using Gouche instead of watercolor is the ability to use like an acrylic medium. Especially when it comes to use of white colour, it stands out from the watercolor medium. We can use this layer by layer without mixing up or noticable fading of colour saturation. Yeah it fade a little but not like the transparent one. This is because the fact that Gouche is a partially opaque medium of colouring.

This is so helpful when it comes to highlighting the sketch, which I used more in this painting.



The reference I used here is can be accessed from here.

Some pictures taken in the order of its making....








Thanks for having time to visit my blog 🙂
See you next time...

I am also adding a screenshot of my last 100% powerup here..

IMG_20220220_111026.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50