Blue | #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Whenever I tried to make art works based on sea landscapes it always went with sunsets or sunrises which comes with a warmer atmosphere and with a reddish overall tone. It's because those always felt a little bit easier for me. This time I made a cooler sea landscape with a boat.

The reference I used to recreate can be found here .



Material I used here...
Paper A5 300gsm
Artist watercolor
Brushes round 0,2,6


Time taken: 2.30 hours


I thought it would help you guys to get an idea about the process of making of this simple watercolor art, if I post some pictures taken between the work.

So here are some of those...







I am really happy to say this, that I just made the steem power value to be more than 1000sp which is showing on my profile. I got into this level with my last powerup of 50. I want to keep going on this journey and grow in this platform.

I couldn't have reached this milestone without the support of you guys. So thank you all for being a part of this which is a tiny part of my life too...

Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

I love you painting! Thanks for sharing my friend.

Thanks for supporting me

Beautiful painting, just looking at it is very relaxing! great handling of watercolors, successes.

So happy to hear that

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks for the support

Awesome job and amazing achievement. Both are great. I want to be like you when I grow up. Smiles.

Thank you so much

Dear @steemcurator01,
Yesterday I got a notification which showed an upvote from you for this post. But I couldn't find it here. Is this just an error or something? I am asking this just for some clarifications, because it never happened to me before.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

How realistic are the movements on the sea? It was a very successful work

Actually I wasn't much confident about this one. Still happy to have these comments

If this is your work that you are not sure about, I was also curious about the works you are sure of :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98